On Saturday, March 25th the members of Spring Mill Fire Company No.1 celebrated their 99th year of providing service to Whitemarsh Township with their Awards Night.
2022 Award Recipients were as follows:
Rookie of the Year – Doug Ross
Fire Police of the Year – Mark Hogan
Chief’s Engineer’s Award – Marvin Haines
President’s Award – Kevin Ambs
Chief’s Award – Alex Jacobson & Joe Rogers
Firefighter of the Year – Craig Guelich
There were also a couple of gag gifts presented.
The Spring Mill Fire Company Auxiliary also presented the fire company with checks to assist with our operational costs.